h1

Thanksgiving

November 28, 2008

american-flag-thanksgiving-cake

Last night we attended a Thanksgiving themed potluck, and a cake was requested. To be specific, the request was for red velvet cake, and since I didn’t have the time or patience to try and make it look like a turkey (which seems to be the Thanksgiving-appropriate cake theme of choice) I decided to go with the good old stars and stripes. I was moderately pleased with my attempt, since I had about 15 minutes all up to do the flag…

For any American readers, I might point out at this point that I am not either American or living in America – so I have never celebrated Thanksgiving before, nor was I super-aware of Thanksgiving cake rituals before this week… But if you want to see how they can go badly wrong, check out Cakewrecks – many, many turkey cakes over there right now!

Leave a Reply

