h1

Pirate Cupcakes

October 16, 2008

I was asked to make some pirate cupcakes for a little boy’s birthday, and these cute pirate faces seemed to do the trick. The cupcakes are my chocolate cake recipe, with chocolate ganache icing under fondant decoration.

Apologies for my long absence – I have some more posts coming (two cakes in the oven right now, in fact) but have been incredibly busy with uni. Luckily, tomorrow is the last day of lectures for the year – then I have a couple of weeks to prepare for my exams. And study means procrastination, and procrastination (for me) usually means more time baking. So stay tuned…

3 comments

  1. I love the pirate cupcakes. They are so cute. May i use that idea some day??


  2. Hi Betty, of course you can! I hope they work out well for you, too! 🙂


  3. Those cupcakes are *adorable*! My son loves all things ‘arrrr’; I may have to make some for snack some week.



Leave a Reply

