h1

Lemon Meringue Pie

June 23, 2008

I had a couple of friends over for dinner last night, and made lemon meringue pie for dessert – unfortunately I was hurrying to serve and hate to keep people waiting for their food with my incessant photo-taking, so I didn’t spend long enough to get a decent shot of it. However, here it is. It was pretty tasty, but the curd wasn’t as good as the one I used to make when I lived at home – might have to see if I can track down that recipe. I noticed mid-way through that the recipe I was using didn’t use butter in the curd, which could be the problem – but I think more lemons might = better, too, since I like plenty of citrus-y tang to balance the sugary meringue. πŸ™‚ If anyone has a tried-and-true recipe they’d like to pass on, feel free! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

