h1

Cupcake tree

April 12, 2008

I bought this gorgeous cupcake stand about a week ago, and of course was keen to try it out – and I’d been meaning to go say hello to some people I used to work with. Thursday morning was pleasingly free of commitments, so I baked a batch of chocolate cupcakes (using my standard chocolate cake recipe, which makes about 36 cupcakes) and some chocolate ganache, with a couple of drops of raspberry essence (purely experimental, but I think that’s a winner – it was delicious!), and whipped these up. I had fun piping the icing, but I think most of the impact was in having them on this pretty stand – I got so many oohs and aahs, and a couple of people asked if they can order cupcakes (to which the answer is yes, of course – anything that gives me an excuse to bake!). So now I’m looking for another cupcake excuse – the stand is so effective!

Please excuse the poor photo – I had to use my phone, so the lighting is not very good.

Leave a Reply

