h1

Many photos

February 22, 2008

Apologies for the absence; I’m in Sydney at the moment, for a brief holiday before my studies recommence next week. So no baking this week; we’re staying in a Travelodge with a microwave, bar fridge and kettle, plus the basic plates and cutlery. Not the best for cooking! However… Much to my dearly beloved’s chagrin I’ve been buying luxury chocolates by the boxful. So here are a few pics to keep you going ’till I’m back in the real world.

On our first day in Sydney we discovered the Lindt chocolate cafe in Darling Harbour. I may have gone mildly mad, so bought six chocolates, this little passionfruit cake, and a white chocolate ice-cream. Here’s Hamish relishing the ice-cream:

There were far better photos, better documenting his enjoyment, but he didn’t want you to see just how good it was. ๐Ÿ˜‰

These chocolates were from a wee shop off Oxford Street called Just William, and they were very tasty. Yummmmmmmmmmmmm!

That’s all for now – I have many more photos, and will be back in the kitchen next week too – but adieu for now, while I go enjoy the end of my holiday. ๐Ÿ™‚

One comment

  1. That Lindt cafe cake looks great! Can’t wait to hear where you went in Sydney ๐Ÿ™‚



Leave a Reply

