h1

Project: Teddy

February 13, 2008

This is the project I’ve been waiting for a chance to make. I got this new tin off Trademe a couple of weeks ago, and then ordered the Wilton grass/fur tip… Which I finally got on Monday. So here is my teddy bear!  Chocolate cake with chocolate buttercream icing.

I kinda had no time, really (I tried to magic some but I am not magic enough), so the hair on the left foot (from your perspective, not teddy’s) is how it should look, and from there on in it got more and more spaghetti-like, as I desperately tried to finish it in an exceedingly small timeframe. Never mind – methinks it is effective, I’ll just allow a proper amount of time next time and it will be great. 🙂 Oh, and if I’m not in such a rush I might not smear buttercream on the car keys on the way out the door, and then transfer it to the car and then myself. Not that I did that, of course…

Leave a Reply

