h1

Wedding cake time!

January 9, 2008

So I’ve decided, because I haven’t had any excuse to bake for a few days, that it’s time to hone my wedding cake skills. The thing is, I don’t have a bride and groom, nor a theme for the cake, nor flavours to make the layers. So it’s up to you, readers – you have 24 hours to tell me what my cake should look like. There are a couple of conditions, though;

– It’ll be a three tier stacked cake, made in round tins, and covered with white icing to start with.
– I’m not going to make a fruit cake. I don’t like eating it, and think there are many better flavours, and since this is for fun I figure I can leave out the traditional flavour.
– I will make it pretty – so if I have too many suggestions I’ll pick the ones I think will look best.

So tell me – what flavours should I use, what should I decorate it with… Who should get married? Feel free to link to cakes you’ve seen that are pretty, too – I’m open to any suggestions.

If you’re a Christchurchian, you’ll be welcome to help with the demolition – time and date for this to be confirmed, but most likely some time over the weekend.

One comment

  1. Oh, you should make a topsy turvy one! 🙂



Leave a Reply

