h1

Sunflowers

January 6, 2008

Because the train pan only used about half of the mixture I made yesterday, I used my other Bundt tin to make some sunflowers as well. I really like these cakes because they look so awesome, even when you do nothing but dust them with a bit of icing sugar. And my flatmates appreciated them tonight with ice-cream, too! Usually half of one of these cakes is a plentiful serving (there are 6 cakes to a pan), but really quarter is enough (I’m just piggy or generous, depending how you look at it! 😉 ).

I also had a bit of a play with some leftover white chocolate – ’tis a bit messy, but oh well…

Leave a Reply

